Governing Body


Governing Body Members

S.N. Name and Position Brief Profile
1 Sri Binod Dash Chairman & Managing Trustee

He is managing two small-scale packaging units at Cuttack & also associated with:

Honorary Secretary-OPECA

Odisha Private Engineering College Association


Odisha Association of Rowing & Sculling


  • Federation of assocations of Management of
  • Un-aided professional Educational Institutions in India (FAMPEI)
  • Raveshaw Almuni Association(RAA)
  • Rowing Federation Of India (RFI)
  • Odisha State Badminton Association(OSBA)
  • Utkal Chamber OF Commerce & Industries Ltd(UCCI) Odisha Basket Ball Association

Governing Body Member

  • Central Tool Room And Training Centre(CTTC)
  • Central Institute of Plasic Engineering & Technology (CIPET) a Govt. of India Organization at Bhubaneswar
  • Ex-Memebr of Ravenshaw Automomous College(Deemed University)
  • Ex-Memeber of Biju Pattnaik Film & Television Institute(BFTI); Govt.Of Odisha
  • Represent Odisha in National Badminton & Basketball as player
2 Er. Ajoy Ku. Sahu, Trustee Member

Mr.Ajay kumar Sahoo, Trustee is a civil Engineer and is managing a small scale industry manufacturing motor control centre,power distribution board and other allied products.

He is also secretary of L.N. Sahu Maha Vidyalaya, Jagatpur( a degree college affiliated to Utkal University)

He is former President of Rotary Club of Cuttack Mid Town and former secretary of Odisha Productivity Council & Utkal Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

3 Dr. B.K.Nanda (Govt.of Odisha, Nominee)


Vice Chancellor,VSSUT,Burla,Sambalpur po-Burla, Dist-Sambalpur-768018(Govt.of Odisha)

4 Dr. Antaryami Mishra (BPUT Nominee)


Prof. Mechanical IGIT,Sarang, Dhenkanal (Odisha)

5 Sri Vivek Pattnayak, IAS (Retd.) Member, GB

Administrator (Civil)

  • He is the I.A.S. of 1967 batch.
  • Ex-Chairman of OPSC (Odisha Public Service Commission).
  • Ex- Director of International Civil Aviation Organisation, Montril for 10 years.
  • Ex-Chairman Of CESU
  • Ex-Chairman of Bubaneswar Stock Exchange
6 Dr. S.K.Tamotia, Member, GB

Administrator (Industry & Academic)

  • Ex-Chairman & Managing Director of NALCO.
  • Ex-Chief Executive Officer of Aditya Aluminum
  • Director of Bhartiya Bidya Bhawan,Bhubaneswar
7 Padmashree Dr. Gopal Ch. Mitra, Member, GB

Ex-Work Secretary, Govt. of Odisha & visiting faculty IIT(Kharagpur)

8 Maj. Gen. B.K.Mohapatra, AVSM, Member, GB

He retired from the Army and presently is associated with various social activities. He is the trustee of Odisha Chapter of Bharatiya Bidya Bhawan, Bhubaneswar. He is also the Vice-Chairman of Bhartiya Bidya Bhawan, Bhubaneswar.

9 Dr. D.P. Mishra Member GB


Dr. D.P. Mishra, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur & Subject Editor, International Journal of Hydrogen Energy, Combustion Lab.

10 Mr. Sibasis Maity, Member GB

Mr. Sibasis Maity, Managing Director, Central Tool Room & Training Centre, Bhubaneswar.

11 Prof(Dr.) Sanjay K.Nayak Member, GB


Director General, Central Institute of Plastics Engineering & Technology, Govt. of India, CIPET Head Office, TVK Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai

12 Mr.K.C.Dash, Trustee

Mr.K.C.Dash, Trustee is a retired Government Servant and retired in the year 1991 & now he is a social worker.

13 Sri Sudhansu Sekhar Palo, Trustee Member

Mr S.S.Palo,Trustee is an Electrical Engineer and managing a company engaged in Electrical Construction and Turnkey Projects.

14 Smt. Anita Padhi, Trustee

Smt. Anita Padhi, Trustee and she is the Managing Director of M/s JMPL and a Social Worker.

15 Prof.(Dr.) Jogeswari Rout Principal, & Member Secretary, Synergy Institute of Technology, BBSR


Principal Synergy Institute of Technology, BBSR

16 Prof. Chitrasen Jagatdeo Professor(English), Member


Asst. Professor English Dept Synergy Institute of Technology, BBSR

17 Mr. Pankaj Dash Assistant professor (CE), Member


Asst.Professor Civil Dept Synergy Institute of Technology, BBSR